Korean Escapade 2010: My Fabulous Finds in Korea

While in Korea, I made two awesome purchases. One is the Beethoven Virus Original Soundtrack Special Edition. It was not a planned purchase but when a friend pointed this out to me, I immediately bought it. I know…I’m such an impulsive buyer!

BV OST Special Edition with the Box cover

3 CDs containing music from the series

Spreadsheet of Kang Mae (Kim Myung Min)

Back panels of the CD cover

The second one is the Hanbok, the traditional Korean dress. It is often characterized by vibrant colors and simple lines without pockets. Although the term literally means “Korean clothing”, hanbok today often refers specifically to hanbok of Joseon Dynasty and is worn as semi-formal or formal wear during traditional festivals and celebrations. I so love my hanbok! But wearing it is really a challenge because it made me perspire more. And to think, I do not have the prescribed undergarments yet!

I'm wearing the hanbok which I bought from Korea

Intricate embroidery of my hanbok

Embroidered sleeve of my hanbok

Embroidered otkorum

Embroidered skirt

 

I would have loved to have the shoes and the headdress but budget was really really tight. Instead, I bought two accessories which can be used for the hanbok. Nice!

Hanbok accessories

I LOVE!

Leave a comment