Bucket list for 2012

Image from fabulouslyfrugirl.wordpress.com

I always have my to-do list at the beginning of every year. However, I’m a bit sad because I only accomplished a few in 2011. I’ve managed to travel, get involved in an exercise regimen and present my research in a national convention. So for 2012, I’m sticking to the basics. Here goes my bucket list:

  1. Continue with my exercise regimen no matter what happens. I’ve fallen in love with Zumba and I certainly found it to be effective. I lost weight before the holidays but unfortunately got them back because of the long break. LOL. No matter, I’ll dance those pounds away.
  2. I’m still eager to travel this year. I would still target one international and one local.
  3. This year, I want to conduct a workshop based on my research.
  4. If it’s possible for me to present my research again, I’d like to do that as well.
  5. Also, I’d like to work on having my work published (this I really have to do ASAP).
  6.  Read more. But I don’t know if I still have the time to do so. My one-book-per-month project last year did not push through because I had to do a lot of reading in my coursework. Maybe target at least 6 books for this year? Hmm…
  7. Settle on a permanent place of work. I’m working on this really. Hopefully before the year ends, I’d have a go for it.
  8. Get really serious with my finances.  Well, “get my finances in order” is a much better term.
  9. Study hard.
Leave a Reply

