Craving for Korean Food

One obvious effect of my addiction to anything Korean is my love for Korean cuisine. Mind you, to those who are not familiar with Korean food, the taste, smell and texture can be really intimidating. I would say that it is an acquired taste, especially for non-Koreans.

My friends and I frequent this small but homey Korean resto in Kalayaan Avenue in Makati. The ahjussi and ahjumma who own the place are so kind and generous. They often give us freebies.

Some snapshots of the yummy yummy food at GELA.

8 comments on “Craving for Korean Food

  1. Yes, it really is yummy. It depends on what you like – pork, beef, chicken or seafood. Hmmm, when we’re not too busy, maybe we can go and eat there. What do you think?

    • Sure. Haha. Mas masaya may kasamang expert. Feel ko lang mas busy ka. Siguro mga sometime in March na ito or april.

      Excited na ako. food trip.

  2. Pingback: Food Friday: It ain’t just Kimchi…keke « 20 MORE THINGS

Leave a comment